OSHA in Kentucky
OSHA.com offers OSHA training courses that are accepted statewide by Kentucky. The OSHA 10 Hour Training and OSHA 30 Hour Training courses below can be taken for all workers in Kentucky that need OSHA training cards. In addition, if you relocate to another state, the same card will be honored there.
Click on the Enroll Now! link for the course you want to take, register and pay online, and you begin your course when you’re ready. You can take the course at your own pace, login and logout as needed. The course is 100% online and is available 24×7.
Once you complete the OSHA Online 10 hour or 30 hour course, you may print out your certificate of completion immediately and you will receive your DOL Wallet Card by US Mail within eight to ten weeks.
OSHA Outreach 10-hour Construction Industry Training
$89 $79 on sale until June 30
Kentucky OSHA Training Information
The Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) Program maintains authority for enforcement, standards promulgation, and on-site consultation and training services related to job safety and health in accordance with Section 18 of the OSH Act of 1970.
The Kentucky OSH Program was initially approved in 1973 and granted final state plan approval June 13, 1985. Kentucky was the first state plan approved under the revised federal benchmarks.
On June 2, 2008, Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear signed Executive Order 2008-472, which re-established the Kentucky Labor Cabinet, effective June 16, 2008. The purpose of the reorganization was to streamline state services and concentrate limited resources on frontline, regulatory activity.
The duties, personnel, and budgets of all organizational entities within, attached to, or associated with the former Department of Labor in the Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet were transferred to the Labor Cabinet, headed by a secretary appointed by the Governor. The responsibility for enforcing occupational safety and health law in the Commonwealth of Kentucky is now vested in the Labor Cabinet and assigned to the Department of Workplace Standards, headed by a commissioner appointed by the secretary with the approval of the Governor.