OSHA in Missouri
OSHA.com offers OSHA training courses that are accepted statewide by Missouri. The OSHA 10 Hour Training and OSHA 30 Hour Training courses below can be taken for all workers in Missouri that need OSHA training cards. In addition, if you relocate to another state, the same card will be honored there.
Click on the Enroll Now! link for the course you want to take, register and pay online, and you begin your course when you’re ready. You can take the course at your own pace, login and logout as needed. The course is 100% online and is available 24×7.
Once you complete the OSHA Online 10 hour or 30 hour course, you may print out your certificate of completion immediately and you will receive your DOL Wallet Card by US Mail within six to ten weeks.
OSHA Outreach 10-hour Construction Industry Training
$89 $79 on sale until June 30
Missouri OSHA Training Information
In Missouri, there is no state agency in charge of OSHA training and compliance. Federal OSHA is in charge of regulating OSHA training.
Some companies require their employees to take OSHA training in order to be qualified to perform certain duties.
The Federal government requires that all employees handling material that is considered hazardous must take 24 or 40 hour HAZWOPER training and a yearly refresher course.
ATTENTION: On July 8, 2008, Missouri Governor Matt Blount signed HB1549T in to law. The Law contains a provision requiring that all employees working for contractors or subcontractors on “Public Works” construction projects in the State of Missouri receive OSHA 10-hour construction safety training within sixty (60) days of beginning work on the project.